Teacher's salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Teacher's main aim is to give information in the best possible way to the students so that they can learn from them in a very efficient way. Teacher's should impart knowledge which they have gained throughout their life to the students. Students main aim is to assimilate knowledge from their teacher's in their most convenient way. They should be able to gather a lot of information which is relevant to their field from their teacher's. The salaries of teacher's should be based on the academic performance of the students.

The teacher's job is to give knowledge to their students in the best possible way. The teacher's salary reflects the manner in which she has put in the efforts to improve the academic performance of the students. For example- In a school if the overall performance of the students in the class improves then the teacher's teaching them should receive increments in their salaries which indicates the amount of dedication they have shown towards them.The increments helps the teacher's to further improve the performance of their students. These increments act as a motivational force for their jobs and can lead to a more assiduous effort by the teacher's towards their students.

Teacher's can also receive decrements in their salaries if the performance of their students goes down. For example- If the performance of the students have plummeted then the teacher's salary should receive decrements. That reflects the way in which teachers have gone about their job. The decrements forces the teacher's to look at the ways in which they can improve the performance of their students.

Whenever the case of a student is considered then it is necessary that the one considers the overall performance of the students. One can only then argue that the teacher's salaries should be based on the students because there may be some students whose performance may have gone down as compared to what it was. Thus, it is necessary that the performance of the majority of the students is considered while taking the case of teacher's salaries. in this case there may be possible that their salaries may fluctuate and thus may not be stable as they want to be.

Thus, the salaries of teachers should be decided by the way on the basis of student's academic performance. Therefore, it may be the case that the salaries of the teacher's may become volatile as it is based on something else.