Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Although people are free to express their opinions about different social and political problems, but it seems to me it depends on the person's job and his situation. In this way teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

To begin with, the limited time class that every class would specify for special major, such as biology, chemistry, mathematics, history or anything else. If a teacher wants to discuss about his point of view about social and political issues, he will miss the main part of the class. For example, last year I had the major class with a professor who was very famous political activist and stated his idea everywhere; so, I was young and really interested in sharing with social campaigns. I thought that taking the course with him would be fun and interesting too. I thought it was a precious opportunity to discuss social difficulties with a person who has engaged with them. But the class turned out as an unforgettable disaster for my next term; the main part of the class was spent to discuss diverse problems except the lesson. Finally, at the end of the term I did not get anything about the course that I got with that professor; the blurring and essential concepts for my next term confused me. So, the next term I had a disaster in dealing with the courses which the course in previous term was prerequisite for them. Since then I tried to get the class with a professor who is strong in teaching not expressing his points of view about different political and social subjects.

Also, a class with a teacher who makes his points of view about the mentioned subjects, allow the students to express their points of view about the problems too; so, every student has a kind of thought and it is probable that vary points of view make a challenge in the class between students. Actually, I experienced the same situation in the class that I mentioned above. The students in the class were divided into two major parts, agreed and disagreed. The challenging between them made the class chaos and sometimes out of control.

To put the issues into a nutshell, teachers should not make their social and political views known to the students.