Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Although the film companies make the television shows and programs directed for the purpose of children, but television advertising directed toward young children (age two to five) are not suitable for this range of age and it seems to me they should not be allowed to transmit in a media like television.

To begin with, the children are really sensitive to whatever they see. They do not able to recognize and use their mind in a logical way to analyze a television program; so, through this way the advertising companies take advantage and abuse from children, especially in the range of ages two to five that they are really vulnerable and naive. For example, using celebrated characters and the colorful and fascinating theme are the major tricks to encourage children to force their parents to buy the product. The child just watches the fantasy and the only thing that he knows is famous characters. They are enough for him to choose his toy or the nutrition.

Also, from the psychological aspect, children in this range of age are so believable and accept everything from people who are their interests. So, it could be damaging for a child that faces to a product with diverse quality that he accepted based on the advertisement. For example, an advertisement shows a dull with a lot of applications; but in reality when the child wants to play with it, it appears useless for him. Then, by the indirect way the advertisements show the society unreliable and insecure for children. Gradually, they do not trust the people who should trust them that it has really bad consequences.

To sum up, television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) are financially and psychologically damaging for parents. So, they should not be allowed to transmit.