Technology designed to make people’s lives simpler makes people’s lives more complicated.

There is no denying, I daresay, that technology is playing and will keep playing an indispensable role in people’s life. And there are always different voices toward this topic that whether technology makes the world an easier place to live in or not. From my point of view, I think that “yes”, it, the great technology, has improved the world’s ease of life.

Firstly, what is technology? It can be defined as the use of the scientific knowledge for practical purposes, for instance. Windmills, the device used to generate electricity by collecting the natural wind, is a form of technology, so are cars, computers, canned food and medicine. Life will be inconceivable if it is absent of those smart treasures. Say, if a man wants to visit his old sister who lives a few thousand miles away, he choses to walk, taking, say, a month which will be a really tough time for the poor man; instead, if he takes a train or airplane, the technology product, he only needs half day or two hours to get there. Therefore, how would people like to live without anything invented by man? The irrefutable fact is that even something as simple as shoelaces or rubber bands are examples of technology; in other words, technology is omnipresent.

Apart from the exact definition of technology, technology itself is rather beneficial for people. Technology extends the access of knowledge. In the past, researchers had to pull out of their wanted books from the heavy, dull, shelves to find materials for their study, and they had to take the risk of having incomplete even stained pages, while today’s researchers are much comfortable. Because of the technology, researchers at present can find their particular books through the online-book network, and they just need to type the key words of the book; the book’s title will come onto the screen immediately. People even complained that technology makes our researchers “lazy”!

Admittedly, some people may say that technology have bring us negative influence: no communication between people; reverse evolution, people are losing some skills like handwriting due to the technology; increasing fail rate of tests. However, technology, it does spread the communication between people, ranging all around the world. For example, I can talk to my overseas uncle anytime by phone or I can have a FaceTime with him by Skype or Wechat; therefore, without a doubt, there is communication between me and my uncle. And without these technology tools, we cannot talk to each other easily. In a word, technology itself is totally good to people, and the different uses of it may lead to different stories.

In conclusion, technology does make people’s life simpler.