Technology designed to make people’s lives simpler makes people’s lives more complicated.

It is undeniable that the development of technology contributes to the great progress of our society. Some people claim that technology makes people’s lives more complicated instead of simpler as it intends. However, from a personal viewpoint, it is true that technology indeed simplifies lives. The fundamental and deeper discussions are illustrated as follows.

To begin with, current technology plays an important role in the advancement of education since it makes it easier to people to access resources. For one thing, nowadays, there are diverse kinds of online courses with high quality for people to learn. They even do need to go out to learn about the knowledge. For instance, high school students may want to learn some introductive subjects related to their intended majors in college in advance, which can help them know more about the major and lay a solid foundation for their future learning. They can easily find such helpful online courses posted by different universities. For another, it is simple for students to ask for help from others since they are able to not only send messages to their teachers for answers at any places, but also discuss with their classmates online to solve the problems together. Thus, problems can always be solved in time which leads to no obstacles for their further study. By contrast, in the past, it was hard for students to ask questions, they might either went to schools or teachers' home for help, which wasted a lot time and energy.

Additionally, technology contributes to better relationships of families in current society. Communicating is much easier due to the widespread use of Internet and the development of portable electronic devices, like mobile phones, laptops and so on. People can make phone calls or even video calls as soon as they want regardless of distance and time, which is beneficial for family members to keep in touch with each other regularly. For instance, family members who live in different cities or countries can make phone calls to exchange their experience, so that they can know more about each other and enhance their relationships. However, without those kinds of electronic devices, people might need to travel a long distance to visit their relatives, which could make their relationship not so close since this kind of travel could be costly.

To sum up, from what was discussed above, it can be safely concluded that technology brings about a simpler life rather than a complicated one. To be specific, both education and family relationships can be benefited from it.