The government wants to fund one of the following areas to improve children s education Which one do you think is better Why hire more teachers to teach in a small class make preschool education before kindergarten mandatory provide some training courses

There are undoubtedly many possible factors that can influence the quality of education, such as the number of teachers, preschool education, additional training for teachers, and so on. However, I could hardly agree more with the statement that the government should fund additional training for current teachers instead of implementing other programs. The fundamental and deeper discussions are illustrated as follows.

Providing additional training for teachers can be beneficial for students since the former would be able to improve their teaching methods. Specifically, if teachers have unique teaching styles, it will draw students’ attention and greatly boost students' learning enthusiasm. Consequently, students would become more willing to spend time in studying and researching various kinds of information related to their favorite subjects, hence having a deep and comprehensive understanding of knowledge. What’s more, supposing that professors teach students in a more professional and systematic way, the additional training would enhance students' study efficiency which in turn can contribute to mastering their professional knowledge. Consequently, students are more likely to achieve their optimum learning potential if additional training is provided for teachers. Hence, there is every reason to believe that teachers' extra training should receive more investments from the government to enhance the quality of education.

It is also impractical to improve the quality of instruction by hiring more teachers or providing more preschool education. For one thing, it is not cost-effective to hire more teachers since their combined salaries would be much higher. The increasing number of teachers might also lead to the decrease in the quality of teaching since no sufficient training could be provided for them. Therefore, the quality of education would be unable to achieve an improvement in this way. Additionally, preschool education can be a burden for students and may even lead to negative impacts on the quality of education. Students' learning ability tends to decline if they attend preschool study since they are so busy with classes that they might lose their interests in learning. As a result, it is possible that they would be unable to develop the awareness for active learning, which could not be beneficial for long-term study.

To sum up, we may safely conclude that investing on additional training for teachers is a rather wise decision for the government compared to the other choices. This is because it can help improve students' learning enthusiasm, which can further enhance their quality of learning.