Technology has made children less creative than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? Give specific examples.

Today's modern world is changing rapidly and we humans have to change along with it. The use of technology has changed our lives to a large extend that it becomes impossible to live without it. Although technology has lot of benefits, I strongly agree that technology has lead to children becoming less creative. I delve with opinion for many reasons whic I will illustrate in my following essay.

Firstly, internet is a sea of information. There is almost no information which is not available online. Techers have started referring to online articles instead of reading books to students. There are various sites on the internet which usually map out important passages, stories and characters which ultimately destroy the creative ability of a student, as he has all the information readily available. He / she tends not to understand the full passage and instead focus just what is mentioned on the website. My personal life experience is very compelling to this. My cousin who is currently 10 years old had to write a essay for class which needed some research and details to be found out. He came to me and asked me that can he find this information on the internet. I told him, you should go to library and search for the content, research this through newspapers where such article are sometimes printed. He just ignored everything and requested me to just search and check if anything is available on the internet. To my surprise, a detailed essay with complete evaluation details and other significant changes that needed to existing essay to be rewritten. He saw this and boom, copied everything.

Moreover during other activities, children avoid creative thinking and just ignore investing their time to sit down and think of certain things to solve or perform certain activities. For example playing games outdoors which were invented by children themselves in the past. You can say this creativity. But nowadays they just go online , check some sites and ultimately take the content which is published. Also the other forms of technology such as television, games tend to take away maximum time of a student and thus making them lazy. Instead of going on adventures which increases their creative thinking , rock climbing , playing sports which ultimately would have helped children to gain insights on the game and enhance their imagination power, children just in front of the tv. Before tv and computers, children used to play simple games which made use of their fantasies when building things also adding up to their invention power. Nowadays with television being in place how can children learn these kind of skills , is a question?