Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. What type of communication do you prefer and why?

People can chitchat with others through texts or calls thanks to smartphones and other high-tech devices. In fact, people's way of communicating with others may heavily influence the quality of conversation with others and the understanding about the talk. I believe that sharing thoughts with others through text messages is appropriate way of discussing ,matters with others. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, individuals can think about what they will write, and others can see texts clearly, which means the communication will be free of burden. People tend to forget what they were willing to say while calling to others through mobile phone. Additionally, people who are receiving calls and hearkening to what others are saying can miss some parts of speech because of hesitation and wrong intonation. On the other hand, people can think about what they will tell others before they write it, which means they will express their thoughts comprehensively and correctly. Furthermore, people will only see texts that are not influenced by any problem such as wrong intonation. As a result of this, people can avoid some misleading conversations. In summation, because individuals can have some time to consider what they will write and they can write in text format, their writing will be free of flaw.

Secondly, people can connote pleasant memories after long run. Memory is pleasant experience for most people, which is why they want to see records related to things happened in the past again. However, if people talk over call, they cannot listen the call again unless they record the talk. Unfortunately, recording others' talks can be immoral, not to say illegal. Conversely, we can simple see text messages by scrolling the chat history, so we can connote satisfactory memories from the past. Then, we can enjoy moments by feeling nostalgic. Long story short, individuals can appreciate what they experienced in the past by taking a look at texts they wrote beforehand.

Finally, humans do not have to pay for text messages, which makes it possible for them to have a conversation with others regularly. In my country, calling to others require three cents for every minute, so people usually cannot talk with others for a long time through the phone. Therefore, their opportunity to talk with others is limited due to financial trouble. Moreover, I guess that call is expensive in other countries as well, so this influence is not only constrained to my nation. In contrast, individuals do not have to pay anything if they text to others, thus they can text to others whenever they want. Thereby, they can spend a long time by talking with others, which helps people to understand each other well. To sum up, people can spend an enough time by chitchatting with others because they do not have to pay money for texting.

In conclusion, people better write texts to others when they want to discuss matters with others. People can judge what they write and others can see things clearly without being affected by some trouble such as hesitation that occurs during talk over cellphone. In addition, individuals can connote fine matters later on by seeing texts again. Last but not least, not paying to type messages will help people to send messages to others whenever they want.