Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages What type of communication do you prefer and why

Technology has grown in leaps and bounds .Technology has made impossible things seem possible which were once thought be as unrealistic as dreams. We are able to move from one place to other place very quickly which would have taken many days ,months or even years. People are able to communicate with others even if they are in other country, continent and space.

As we have grown technically advanced our mode of communication also has now plethora of means to communicate. We can communicate through phone, computer, fax and many other. Depending on the device the mode of communication varies and it also depends on the purpose one wants to communicate. For educational purposes many schools and colleges prefer only emails and they strictly restrict Phone calls as it is not feasible to monitor all the calls. Not only the purpose but also the situation and urgency is taken into account while choosing one mode of communication over other.

My preference to talk or message usually depends on the urgency ,content and situation .If there is an emergency issue which I need to convey then I prefer to talk because there is a chance that other person may miss the text message. Not only in my case usually people’s choice to use phone or text depends on variety of things. If someone is not able to explain the information through phone then they might prefer text over call. Sometimes it only depends on the choice and mood of the individual.

If one needs to share their problems or seek answers from other then they might prefer to talk as they are expecting emotional support and want the reaction of other person to react instantly. There are cases when talking over phone is not possible as if I were in a meeting and in the midst of it I got reminded of something which I need to say immediately then Text messages are the only reliable way of method to communicate the matter .henceforth,

Choosing phone to talk or text depends on many things in which few are in our control and few are not in our hands to decide on.