Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. What type of communication do you prefer and why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Nowadays, technology is ruling the modern world with its innovations. Some people prefer to connect with the people through texting, as they feel shy to talk over the phone. As far as I'm concerned, I would like to contact a person by making a phone call and the reasons for it can be explored hereunder.

First of all, connecting to people by making a call will eliminate misunderstanding about the conversation we make. Moreover, it creates a fair and clear screen for the people we want to convey. For instance, I work as a dentist. Where I have to make many calls to schedule the patient's appointments. One day I didn't have time to eat, so I thought of making appointments by texting while I eat my lunch. It created chaos between me and my patient as I contacted the wrong person and I didn't realize till the patient showed up in my clinic. All this happened through a text. But, whenever I use calls to make an appointment, I never face such an issue and it will be a peaceful communication. By this example, we can know how important to contact people through calls instead of texting.

Secondly, making calls are reliable as we can identify a person through their voice because from texting we cannot confirm the exact individual we are planning to talk. This can lead to a big misinterpretation among people and also calls are helpful in avoiding fake texts. The following example is from my own personal experience. When I was studying in college, I used to call my friends very frequently to know where they are, so that I can catch up. Later on, when I was in my lecture hall, my friend messaged me to come to the library and I went as I thought there might be an emergency. When I went there, a boy was there instead of my friend and was demanding a price to know where my friend is, because he snatched her phone and texting me as if he is my friend and blackmailed me. I was worried, but after some time the campus squad came and identified my situation as I called them over my phone secretly. This shows us the reliability of calls over text messages.

Finally, communication through text messages has its own advantages like it helps the people with shy, whenever there are no sim cards but we can access to the internet anywhere and can text, some people feel more comfortable through texting and can continue without anyone's knowledge as it is not a call to speak. But, the advantages of text messages will not outweigh the benefits over calls.

All in all, by considering all the points into account, I vehemently assure that communicating through phone calls is always a better option. As it not only eliminates misunderstanding among the people but also it will help us to identify the right person we are talking with.