Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Communication in person is most important in each and every field to work better together. Personally I agree that classmates or colleagues should communicate in person instead of e-mails. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we can understand the feelings and expressions of a person when they are physically available. My personal experience is a compelling of this example, my friend asked me to explain about a topic from a subject, for that we decided to meet at someplace. When I was explaining I could understand her feelings, and it was very easy for me whether she understood my way of explaining or not. Moreover, she asked me many doubts the same time and I was able to solve it and it became easy for us to communicate in person rather than e-mail where I would not know that whether she understood the topic or not after my explanation.

Secondly, in some professions being in person is very important to communicate to work faster. For instance, I work as a dental assistant in a clinic and I should be in-person to work faster and to assist my dentist, meanwhile, I cannot work through e-mails as I should attend the clinic physically. Additionally, I should take care of arranging the instruments and seating for the patients which cannot be done through e-mails. Even my dentist cannot attend patients through e-mails, so he always comes to the clinic every day in order to perform various procedures on patients. Since communicating and being in person is recommended for some professions to get their work done.

In conclusion, I'm of the opinion that when people can attend physically to communicate for work, it would be better to understand their feelings, opinion and also not every professional can do productive work through e-mails if there is compulsory to be in person like health professionals, civil engineers, astronauts and many other.