teenagers have jobs while they are still students

A job has a tremendous significance on a person’s life. In some countries, people oppose that teenagers having jobs has a negative effect on their education and wellbeing. In my opinion, I absolutely concur that teenagers should have jobs while they are still students. I’m of this opinion for some reasons that I will discuss in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, having a job of any kind prepares a person for future endeavors, makes them assertive and teaches professional skills that would be beneficial later in life. My own experience is a compelling example for this. When I was in high school, I was a quite kid, I started working at the malls after school and that job taught me basic skills needed in a job. Moreover, I started to be confident in what I was doing without having to ask for help in little things. Also, my communication skills got better. As a result, when I started working in a professional firm after I graduated high school it opened plenty of doors for me.

Secondly, in this age and time we are bombarded with responsibilities, if teenagers have jobs not only can they help parents with rent and other necessities but can also pay for their school stuff. For instance, I had a friend in school those parents struggled with paying bills, groceries. She applied for a job in a school café and starting working. She was an enormous help to her parents and younger siblings. Furthermore, that took away everyday stressors from her parents and also helped her pay for her siblings and leisure activities she did after school with her peers.

Thirdly, having a job while studying teaches balance. Balancing a job while studying requires them to learn how to schedule their day. Life after college can get busy where one faces challenges. For instance, working a part time in school taught me how to schedule my day according to my school classes and also working hours.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that teenagers should certainly start working while they are studying. In the light of the above mentioned reasons, I am of the opinion that teenagers should be taught to start working in an early age so they don’t have problems getting a job in their teens