A person should never make an important decision alone

As a coin has two sides, there are both positive and negative aspects of making major decisions by yourself. Making decision on your own can be challenging and onerous, some people might oppose that one should take decision alone. If I were forced to choose, I would certainly agree with the statement. There are enormous reasons why I agree with statement some of which I will discuss in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, major decisions taken by consulting with someone experienced and someone that can guide you better, we can more carefully weigh our options. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. A few years ago when I purchased my first car, I did not realize that I was paying way more interest rate because I was not aware. Had I consulted with someone that was in a similar situation, I would not be paying excessive amount of interest today. Therefore, it is less risky if we take someone’s ideas in consideration.

Secondly, decisions taken alone can lead to a lot of negative aspects for the future. Sometimes wrong decisions taken can affect other people involved as well. For instance, my friend’s parents purchased a house the same day they went to look at, without even second guessing the neighborhood and the environment. Their impulsive and rash decisions not only affects them today but the entire family has to go through the consequences. Therefore our families, friends, coworkers can help us brainstorm and can also give us positive and negative aspects of the situation.

In the light of the above mentioned reason, I strongly agree that a person should never make important decision by themselves and always consult an experienced person or someone with vast knowledge about the situation that way we can avoid all possible mistakes.