Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should be not allowed

Nowadays tv channels are full of commercials. It has a powerful influence on our minds, especially to young minds. I strongly agree with the statement, that television advertising for preschool-aged children should be not allowed for 2 compelling reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, children are innocent and very impressionable, therefore they can easily trust everything they have seen and want it in an uncontrollable way, which is dangerous for an emotional well-being and a mental health of a baby. For instance, when I was a kid I had been so impressed by the latest, for those days, collection of Barbies. I cried to my mom, that I want the doll so badly. My situation demonstrates how bright advertising makes children cry and negatively influences on them.

Furthermore, advertising agitates children to clime things from TV. However, not every parent can afford what their children desire. Consequently, a budget of a family suffers from baying not truly essential things. As an illustration of my argument I reminded one case from my childhood. I was not aware of how my mom and dad earn money, like most of children in age from two to five do. I require new barbies as often as a new advertising came into break between cartoons to channel for children. I did not realize how mach exactly all that cost to my family. I still fell sorry about my behavior since I grew up. My one experience shows a problem, which commercials directed toward preschool-aged children, creates.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should be not allowed. That kind of commercials is dangerous for children well-being and has bad consequences for their parents wallets.