There is usually a long queue of people waiting to buy a technological product instantly before a product gets released. Personally, I believe that it is better to wait a while after a product is released and then decide whether to buy it or not. I think this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, you can use other individuals' experiences if you wait. There is no user comment at first When a technological product like a mobile phone becomes available. However, after a few weeks, you can read other people's comments regarding the product and then make a rational decision based on these comments. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Six years ago, A friend of mine and I decided to buy laptops for university assignments. My friend bought a freshly-released notebook without researching it so much. On the other hand, I chose to buy another laptop that was available for several months. I still have the laptop because I studied lots of comments about it to finally persuade myself to buy it. My friend, however, found his notebook broken two months after he bought it. It crashed because a small amount of water had been poured into it accidentally.

Secondly, it is probable that after a while, better products become available by opponent companies. The Technological device market is highly competitive, and it is likely that a company will produce a similar product that outperforms the currently available one after a few weeks or so. For instance, last year I wanted to buy a new mobile phone. I had two options from the Samsung brand, which had been released recently. For some reason, I decided to wait for another month before choosing between them. After about two weeks, I found a new Xiaomi mobile phone that was much better than Samsung alternatives relative to its price.

In summary, I am of the opinion that it is more logical to wait for a few months before buying a freshly-released technological product. You can gather information about other users' experiences in case of those products are released for a while. Also, it is likely that after a few months, a more qualified device becomes available by rival brands.