These days people enjoy a lot of time away from their work and school obligations Many people use this time to visit new places and learn about them What do you think is the best way to learn about a place you are visiting for the first time Going to a mu

In leisure time, many people like to explore places and try to learn about these places. It is a good way for people to refresh themselves. So, people go with their family or friends to explore such places and know about them. Personally, I believe that joining a guided tour of popular attractions is the best way to know about the place. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, guides can tell you about the places from a historical point of view. Since they have been guiding so many people for years, they know about the place more than anyone and are able to guide you regarding everything that even Google cannot. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I had visited Ajanta and Ellore caves with my school friends in Aurangabad and I was awestruck by the beauty of the sculptures in the caves. But, I was not able to deduce anything about the sculptures. A few years later, I visited the same place with my family and this time we had a guide with us. The guide explained to us who made the sculptures, the hidden meaning behind making these and other information such as how many years it took and how the caves represent an integral part of Indian architecture. It was after knowing these that I came to know about the importance of the place and I was able to experience the beauty of that place that would last a lifetime. As a result, having historic knowledge about the place through the eyes of a guide helps you know more about the place.

Secondly, guides have loads of experience regarding the place on their back that helps us understand the place in excruciating details. They are able to narrate stories about themselves regarding the way they live and how with years passing by, the place has gained an utmost importance and what it means to their lives. Consequently, they are the ones who almost everyday experience the place and are able to tell more about the hidden information. For instance, I had visited the vineyard in Nashik with my family where we all had a wine tasting. We even visited other popular places and we had half of a day trip still left. Thanks to our guide, he took us to a nearby village where we explored other pulses and fruits that were cultivated. It was pleasing to see those in an area that is so close to the city. Surprisingly, there was fresh air, and there was no one else except for the farmers. We met them and we got to know that almost no one visits this place as it comes in a remote area and no one knows about. Hence, I believe that I had the best time there when I experienced farming and the bond with farmers in that half-day. Consequently, our guide's knowledge about the surroundings helped us experience more than what we had asked for.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that having a guide by your side makes your learning about the place more special and detail-oriented because they have rich experience behind them regarding the place and because they are able to demonstrate the details of the place from a historical point of view.