These days, people enjoy a lot of time away from their work and school obligations. Many people use this time to visit new places and learn about them. What do you think is the best way to learn about a place you are visiting for the first time?

• Going to a museum

• Joining a guided tour of popular attractions

• Visiting a popular shopping area

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days more and more people addicted to travel around the world for many reasons. In my opinion, visiting a museum of the new place would be far beneficial to learn from that place compared to other choices, If I forced to choose. I feel this for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essays.

To begin with, the museum is the best place to know about those countries’ cultures and histories from just one place. As a matter of fact that the great archives give you tremendous knowledge and deep understanding of exotic cultures. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my experience. Last year, I decided to travel to Russia but I haven’t any preservation about this country so I visited the museum of Russian ambassador in Mongolia. When I visited in this place, at first time I completely surprised how it was beautiful and knowledgeable, most importantly, I wanted to respect unconsciously their experiences of the World War 2 which was the best brutal and violent war in the world I have ever expected it. This notion gives me perfect realisation about this country’s huge histories and basic cultures which helped me to communicate with them more appropriately and morality.

Secondly, acquiring deep knowledge from the museum gives you opportunity to distinguish cultures discrepancies between your host country and that country. Drawing from my own another experience, When I visited the museum of Turkey which I planned to travel that time, I greatly noticed how were those countries different from each other such as history, technological advancement and so on. Interesting to note that the most distinguishable thing between those countries is the religions which are Muslim and Buddha. Then I deeply understand that Muslim religion’s some rules which are very strict even if I was a foreigner. This example demonstrates how important to visit museums of the country or place you want to go. Needless to say, without this notion, I would completely fail to create unforgettable memories of this travel.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that if you want to know about country or place which attracted you the most, you have to visit their museum at first. This is because it gives you a realisation about that country’s cultures and histories and because it clarifies what difference between your country and that place which is essential part of successful travel.