3. In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think is the main cause of this phenomenon?

• Technological improvements

• Changes to education systems

• improvements to our diets

These days most of the people live longer than ever before compared to the previous centuries because of many aspects. In my opinion, This an increase in average life span is caused by technological advancement. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Thanks to the modern scientific growth people tend to live more healthy because of highly educated doctors and many useful healthcare devices such as X-ray and ultrasound therapy for Alzheimer's disease. These instruments are beneficial to identify what disorders and diseases suffer patients and how they resolve those problems effectively and immediately so in recent years the number of dead people has decreased rapidly. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my grandfather’s experience. Three years ago, His health had degraded year by year and we didn’t know why he suffered a lot. Then we decided to meet a doctor and he diagnosed that having terminal cancer. We went to all reliable hospitals to ask to help him but no one gave a hand us because of my country’s poor condition of the economy couldn’t afford to purchase expensive tools to treat his ailment. We didn’t want to give up immediately and went to Korea which was our last hope. Fortunately, thanks to great technology my grandfather were saved.

Secondly, Those improvements help to future doctors to acquire great knowledge and invaluable experience from laboratory works and real practice skill. In the past, doctors hadn’t any sufficient material to study hard and work in the laboratory, even more, it was limited to invent and study their new creative ideas which may help to treat and resist against some diseases for public well-being. Drawing from my mother’s experience, she is a great epidemiologist and one time she said that it was so difficult to undergo earlier years to become a good doctor or invent any new vaccination because of inadequate materials and poor economy of my country. However, Now we have plenty of opportunities to become a good doctor and aid others more. This example demonstrates how technological progression help individuals to live longer now.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people have prolonged longevity due to high-tech improvement in today world. This is because it creates many chances to produce any sophisticated tools to heal people and because it emerges many opportunities to become a dexterous doctor to our young generations.