The administrators of a university are revising their budget and have decided to change their funding priorities. As a result, the university will now spend more money on sports and athletic facilities than they do on the campus libraries. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

it is difficult for the university’">university’s officials to decide how to spend their budget effectively. Personally, I firmly believe that it is better to encourage libraries rather than sport and art departments. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, most of the students spend their university’">university’s lives in the libraries because it is more convenient and quieter than any other place. Since their dormitories have full of events and activities, there is no place to fully focus on their assignments and theses but only in the libraries. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my country’s experience. when I was in university, there were always noise around the faculties and main halls. also, I was very sensitive with loud noises and couldn’t concentrate on my assignments; however, I found the fine library in my campus which was the only place I could stay for 24 hours every day. Thanks to the supportive administrators, my university's main library was repaired and received a lot of books from different fields. I couldn’t fulfil my goal to succeed in my academics from a variety of fields without the help of this beautiful library. Needless to say, I still love spending my weekends in the library near my home because I truly know how much it is helpful to acquire in-depth knowledge.

Secondly, A library is always the best place to read free great books collection as much as you want. In my country, there are a lot of students who can’t afford to pay the book costs but they have libraries. Drawing from my brother’s experience, when he was in university, he read almost two hundred books from every subject in its library because not only he was an enthusiast of books but also he never had an opportunity to experience such a great amount of book to read. In addition to this, he always told me about how great resources there were in which couldn’t find anywhere such as historical documents of our local state and great authors’ original masterpieces. Due to this exceptional library, he successfully granted his degree as a journalist and gave him the chance to teach literature for poor children.

In conclusion, I truly believe that the university’">university’s officials need to spend more money to provide the investment of on-campus libraries than arts and sports this is because it is very beneficial to students to attain in their academics and because it provides the opportunity to read a lot of books without any payment.