In times of an economic crisis, in which area should governments reduce their

spending? 1. Arts 2. Scientific research 3. Parks and public gardens.

No one can cast a shadow of a doubt that governments should decide an optimal way for decreasing investment in any way which is not useful for people living in their country. There are many ways, in this turn, governments can improve their budgets in order to build better areas, but most of them have some negative points, so they should find a better way considering almost all parts of society, not only a specific group. I, personally, of the opinion that investigating arts is not an effective way for people of society, most of whom are ordinary people and suffer from economic problems, and I will explain my points of view in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, when a country is suffering from an economic crisis such as inflation, the main group which is more exposed to experience harmful situations are ordinary people. In this chaotic era, people should work from the dawn to the dust in order to afford everyday expenditures, so they do not have appropriate time for going to art exhibitions. To illustrate this issue, take people who cannot afford their common families’ demands as an obvious example; they should work two or more shifts; therefore, they cannot find any time in order to go to the arts. If they could easily afford families’ needs, they could devote time to entertainments.

Moreover, this kind of person needs other attention rather than some ways providing entertainment because living conditions are day by day become more and more sophisticated so that governments should provide a way to improve people’s livelihood after that they decide on other aspects of people’s life such as arts. For example, I have worked in a charity for three years, and I saw may families who suffered from starvation, and they always try to find a way to improve their families’ situation they do not know anything about arts and any fancy exhibitions. To me, governments should consider this kind of person in order to preserve many other problems such as crimes, burglary, and so forth which they could make by the lack of considering these vulnerable people.

To sum up, governments should consider many issues in order to devote a suitable decision which considers almost all groups of society in this era in which people suffer from a lack of basic needs. Therefore, if governments cannot find an appropriate way for spending their budgets, society will prone to experiencing many unpredictable problems. My attitude toward this issue is governments should consider the vital needs of people then they try to improve society in other ways such as providing arts.