Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era of technology and the internet, inviting young children to focus on their school assignments and tasks has become really hard. Nowadays, parents have to use different strategies in order to help their children achieve a high level of studies. In this way, I believe that if parents praise their children by giving them money for each great mark, they can not only get their children to stick to their studies but also help them in other aspects of their lives. In the following essay, I will explore some reasons to support this idea.

First of all, the only thing that kids have to learn is not school subjects, since, and mathematics. Definitely, to help the young youth become successful in the future, parents are obliged to teach them a variety of things. For instance, a young person has to learn about different social situations, being polite, well-behaving, and additionally, the value of money and the hard job that is needed to get a specific amount of money. So, if parents reward their toddlers by giving them money after getting a great mark at school, children will learn that they have to dedicate a great deal of time and energy to get whatever they need in their future life.

As for the second reason, paying children helps them learn more about saving and investing. Actually, children need so many things like toys, dolls, and etcetera. But getting them the thing they want immediately after they asked for is not a good idea. If they get what they want by a process of hard-working, they will appreciate what they have more properly. For instance, when I was 10 years old, I loved to have a special doll. However, my parents told me that if I study well, I can get 10 dollars for each great grade and can save my money to buy whatever I like. After some exams, I could afford the price of the doll I wanted and when I bought that, it made me feel like I am a person who has the ability to manage money, achieve my goals, and also proud of myself. So, not only I got amazing marks, but also I taught how to save money and manage my investments.

Finally, yet importantly, we are living in an era of technology and the intense progress of the internet and communication. In this respect, students can hardly focus on school subjects because they prefer to play video games, chat with their friends, and surf the internet. Hence, it is essential to encourage people to focus on their education and help them become seasoned and trained in some special skills. So, by offering money, parents can draw more attention to school assignments and play an important role in finishing the studies properly.

To sum it up, I believe that paying children for the great marks they get from the school exams helps them to learn the worth of money, know how to save and invest, and pay more attention to their school subjects.