Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, education has an unavoidable impact on people's mindset and it is essential to prevent situations in which students and learners may get incorrect information about a topic and avoid its misleading circumstances. In this way, if I notice that a lecture is making mistakes about a subject, I prefer to stop them and solve the problem right away. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, small errors and simple mistakes occasionally result in some huge problems which are hard to solve and tackle. Undoubtedly, people attend classes and meetings to respond to the acquisition of learning by depending on reliable sources. This means that today, we all can open up a web browser and search for data about a specific topic and simply read the first result that appears out there. However, there are no guarantees that what we are reading is a hundred percent true and reliable. So, when attending classes and meetings, people expect to get the correct information from specialists and professionalists, and hence, it is not acceptable to move on from mistakes made by the lecturer and let the false statements spread out.

Another reason that deserves some words here is that sometimes, lectures, conferences, and meetings that people join are held for just a session and there is no time to postpone corrections to another time. Therefore, I deem it to be somehow essential to mention the mistakes right at the time of noticing it because it may be impossible yo inform all the people joining the session about whatever went wrong later. My personal experience is a compelling example of this situation. I remember a few years ago I attended an art history class in which we discussed historical improvements of musical instruments. In that class, the professor made a small mistake about the time when a special difference was made in the structure of electric guitars and when I noticed it, I preferred to wait until the end of the class and explain why the statement was not historically authentic. So did I and told the teacher about the misconception at the end of the session. However, at that time, all the students left the place immediately, and since that session was the last one in the series, there were no chances to tell people what the truth is. So, I wondered that it would be better if I'd just stop the lecture for a minute and ask the professor to correct the statement.

To sum it up, I believe that it is better to interrupt lecturers and correct the mistakes right at the time of noticing them because we join professional classes to get more reliable information and there might not be any chances to correct the mistakes after the time when classes end.