In the times of economy crisis, which of the following should the government reduce budget?

(1) Education (2) Health Care (3) support for unemployed

In the times of economy crisis, some people believe that the government should decrease the budget of education, others the health care, and still others support for unemployed. Personally, I strongly agree that when economy crisis happens, the government should reduce the budget of education because the government places emphasis on its profit, reputation, and the citizens.

To begin with, the government cares about its profit, and reducing the budget of education can save tons of money. That is to say, promoting the function of education can cost the government a great deal of money. For example, nowadays, schools need a lot of capital to build new buildings, such as science labs, libraries, museums, and dormitories. Moreover, hiring more teachers and professors will also cost the government a lot because the salaries are really high. Therefore, in the times of economy crisis, if the government reduces the budget of education, it will save a lot of money.

Secondly, the government focuses on its reputation, but reducing the budget of support for unemployed will harm its image. To be more specific, a country with low hired rate will leave a bad image to the world. Take my country as an example. Few years ago, my country suffered from a serious economy crisis, and the government decided to reduce the budget of support for unemployed. As a result, more and more people could not find a job. Moreover, people from other countries did not want to visit my country because they believed that it was not deserved to go to a country with low employed rate. Consequently, decreasing the budget of support for unemployed

harms it reputation.

Last but not least, the government has responsibility for its citizens but reducing the budget of health care will harm the citizens. For instance, in the times of economy crisis, the dwellers do not have much money. Furthermore, with no or little budget of health care, people need to pay more than before because the medical fee is already considerable high in my country. Hence, people will be unhealthy and do not trust the government anymore. Accordingly, the government does not do its duty well.

All in all, the government should reduce the budget of education, instead of health care or support for unemployed, when economy crisis happens. It is because that the government cares about its profit, reputation and the citizens.