today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of modern life today. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely believe that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. It is my firm belief that technology changes everything. For a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is the development of technology and critical role of it in our life. It is so obvious that new inventions and devices make everything very easy. New transport and traveling all around the world or cooking with smart oval is so comfortable and enjoyable. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by enough documents and information about the past century. You see, traveling was so hard with domestic animals and people spent tough time during travel with huge amount of necessary things for travel. As a result, they spend more time on transport and they prefer to travel just for trade and important matters not for joy.

Secondly, life today is easier because of the internet. Internet changes our lifestyle and makes everything easy. Drawing from my own experience I work in my home and prepare online content for various sites all around the world without any harsh conditions and it's so suitable and comfortable for me. It is certainly clear to see why I think life is so easy now.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I should believe that our grandparents had a difficult life with low accessibility. Not only because of the lack of technology but also for hard times to gaining money.