Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

No one can deny the important role of friends in a journey of life. In this regard, people's opinions are divided as to whether long term friendship is less significant function in our happiness than the ability to make many new friends or not. It is my firm belief that kindship with old friends has numerous advantages on different aspects of people's living. For a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is that relation with long-term friends are more reliable than new friends. Old friends over a long period of time show their loyalty and their kindness in various hopeless or successful situations. Some times we struggling in our minimum parts of our living and only someone reliable can help us. Someone, who cares about us. I believe old friends are such reliable individuals and coming for help as soon as possible. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Last year, I had accidence and went to the hospital for two weeks. I remember 3 of my old friend came to hospital and took care of me, but non of my new friends never came up to visited me. So, as you can see, I really consider maintain friendship with a small number of people over a long period has a strong bond than short-time relations.

Second, old friends know your habits and personality better than others. I mean, old friends soon become our best friends and they have enough knowledge about different aspects of our personality. After years of friendship probably your friends know what kind of foods you prefer or what kinds of entertainment give you a pleasant mood. For instance, last night I invited to the party that setting with one of my old friends she prepared some vegetable dishes for me because she knows I am a vegetarian person. So, in that party, I was so comfortable and happy.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe the ability to maintain with old friends have a more critical role in our happiness than making new friends.