Today, many employers are looking for various sources of information to understand job applicants better. Which is the best way for the employers to better know the situation of a job applicant? Contacting previous employers; checking the job applicant's profile on the social platform; one month's probation.

Without a doubt, every corporation has an exclusive method to choose their employee by which they can find a suitable person for a particular position. From my perspective, one month's probation is a good way to select an employee. There are numerous reasons to support my opinion, among which two stand out.

First and foremost, with one month working in a firm, managers can assess every aspect of a worker and test his ability to see if they are fit for this job or not. Clearly, employee performance in the workplace is a vital factor for managers to hire a worker. Therefore, when employees work for a company for one month, it provides a golden opportunity for the boss to test some of their abilities such as problem-solving, critical thinking, creative thinking, ability to work with unique software, to name but a few. My personal example in my first job experience would drive this notion home. When sending my resume to a renowned company, I was selected for a position, but I must work temporarily for a month there. At first, I was disappointed, but while I started working there, I figured out it was a good opportunity for both the company and me to know our situation. In this way, they entrusted lots of complex projects to assess my ability to fulfill the task. Moreover, they provided some strict conditions to evaluate my mental health, like how I can tolerate difficult projects and how I can control my stress. On the other hand, I learn some new skills which are really essential for working there. As a result, had I not worked there for one month's probation, they would not figure my ability and do not hire me.

Second, neither previous employers nor applicants' profiles can provide true information about the worker. To be more specific, previous employers may give misleading or biased information about the employee because they may have a good friendship with them, or they have conflict. Hence, managers cannot get useful information about the workers. In addition, people may say some things about themselves which are not completely based on the truth. For instance, they may claim that they have some special ability such as working with specific software, but they are not experts in working with this software in the real world. Consequently, by one months' probation, the employers can assess all the abilities of employees truly.

To sum up, considering the reasons and the examples mentioned above, I believe that it is a better way for the employer to choose an employee by one month working with them. This is because not only do they assess all their ability easily and test them in various conditions, but they can also obtain trustworthy information about them.