Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important for governments to protect wild animals and wilderness areas for the future generations.

Throughout history, human interference in nature has caused some species to be extinct, which has had deleterious effects on the environment. From my perspective, now it is time to compensate, and it should have of significant importance for the government to conserve the wildlife. There are numerous reasons to support my opinion, among which two stand out.

First and foremost, the government should protect wild animals in order to keep nature balanced. Clearly, biodiversity has of a significant role to play in our nature. It should be noted that all species depend on each other in the world. Consider a predator eats their prey, and the same predator is eaten by another animal, which, in turn, causes nature to become balanced. Therefore, this process ends up with us, and humankind gets influenced by other species extinction as well. For example, when human beings started to hunt a certain type of fox, it caused an increased population of rabbits and rats. After raising the population of rats and rabbits, they invaded the agricultural yield and reduced the number of food people needed, which, in turn, caused the price of foods to increase. As a result, if people want to have a stable life, they must conserve all the species around the globe.

Second, by conserving the wilderness, the government helps to convey these treasure assets intact to the next generation. To be more specific, people in the future will need this species for several reasons. One of the usage of this wildlife for the next generation is that they can exploit these assets as a source of income. They can establish the Natural Park or different entertainment for people to earn money from them. Another application is that thanks to the development of technologies they will do some experiments on the different species to know the nature better in future which helps them to improve their knowledge and information. For instance, we have little knowledge about life underwater now, and when the government supports wildlife preservation, the marine animal stays intact that people can do their experiments in the future. Consequently, not only is it a moral issue to preserve the wild animals, but also we could transfer this asset to the next generation intact.

To sum up, considering the reasons and the examples mentioned above, the government should maintain the wilderness for future societies. This is because not only does their extinction affect humankind as well, but the next generation also has right to have these invaluable assets.