Agree/disagree

It is important for governments to protect wild animals and wilderness areas for the future generation.

Every government plays critical roles in inhabitants’ life, in general. There are a wide array of subjects about which government has to decide; thereby, each decision affect not only current individuals, but future generation. In this respect, some contentions might arise as to whether government should decide in order to protect wide animals and wilderness areas for the future generation. Some people persist in that government should consider a today’s dilemma as a main priority instead of protecting wildlife, others believe that it is important for governments to preserve wild animals and wilderness areas for the future inhabitants, though. Presenting two notable reasons, I thoroughly concur with the latter group. In what follows, I will shed light on my notion.

The first reason comes to my mind is that protecting wildlife leads to economic growth every time. Each region has wild animals and wilderness areas that are unique and different from others; moreover, wildlife is considered a precious asset for all generation. In this regard, tourists travel throughout the world in order to see such places. Since tourists bring money with themselves and spend it to visit wilderness areas, government can generate income. Therefore, wildlife is considered as a profitable source for not only today’s people, but future generation. By investing the budget into various portion of society, the economic growth will be increased. According to a study conducted in Norway University, which I read last week, approximately forty percent of economic growth rate is related to the income having been made by tourists. Therefore, every government should attempt to protect their wildlife for the future generation in order to improve the economic growth for today and aftertime.

Another equally important reason worth mentioning is that as each part of environment is relevant to each other, governments have to protect wildlife. It is crystal clear that species can only survive by interacting with each other. According to the aforementioned statement, should government protect wildlife, it preserve people life as well. For illustration, consider a piece of ecosystem as an example. A small species of aunts need trees in order to feed from nutrition of trees. Moreover, the aunts transport seeds of trees in other areas and help trees to build new population. Had government done logging and destroyed trees, the aunt species would have not survived. Furthermore, cutting trees gives rise to increasing pollution that impact on throughout species. Hence, government should support wild animals and wilderness areas in order to guarantee the current and future generations.

To encapsulate, having analyzed two preceding reasons and examples, one comes to conclusion that it is essential for governments to preserve wild animals and wilderness areas for future inhabitants because it brings about not only increasing economic growth rate, but preserving people generation as well.