Today students are more interested in politics than the past. Do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that current generation's lifestyle is different than that of past one. The involvement in politics plays a vital role in the life of students which they can make changes in their country so that they have a better place to live in. This brings up a controversial question: Is it true that students nowadays are not interested in the politics? In my perspective, I strongly assert that young adults' interest in politics is vanishing. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that immediately comes to mind is that students do not study political science. In fact, nowadays, young adults study and attend in the universities which offer engineering or medical science programs. Some student choice to study engineering science in order to obtain a degree in engineering such as mechanical engineering. Moreover, People who studying human science do not take courses related to political sciences or even when they registered in the political sciences such as international politics, they decided to drop out. However, in the past, there were scores of people who intend to participate courses in order to gain some knowledge surrounding politics. All the aforementioned things indicate that new generation's interest in politics is lower than before.

The second and an important reason that supports my standpoint is that students do not care about politics. Indeed, juveniles talk about classroom discussion with each other in their break time and if there is a meeting regarding the political campaign, the students do not participate in them. For instance, in the last presidential election in my country, I observed a few people in the political campaign and most of them were old people. Additionally, students in their leisure time, do not consider to discuss their own country' political views. Nevertheless, in the past, young adults gather together in the restaurants to explain their thought toward political views of not only their own country but also other countries. So, as you can see, students’ interest in politics is less apparent than before.

The last but not the least, the students' mind is void of sufficient space to talk about politics. In fact, current posterity involves in finding a way to pay their university tuition fees, as the university tuition fees are much higher than the past. Students should work late at night after the school time in order to make money for the sake of paying their compulsory expenses including transportation bills, accommodation expenses and so forth. All of these activities fill up the students' mind and do not allow them to think about political matters in the world. Hence, it is likely that juveniles' attention to politics declines.

In conclusion according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that young adults are not interested in politics because they do not study political sciences and they do not care about politics and finally, their minds are not devoid of space.