toefl 55

It is widely acknowledged that in this progressive and sophisticated world that we live in, communicating and exchanging ideas can be done in lots of ways. And in what way we do this communication can have a direct effect on the end. Althoug, some people think that taking advantage from the new technology and using ways such as mail and online platform can help ease the procces, others stand at the other side of the continuum, holding the view that discussing a project whether it is related to school or work would be better in person. personally speaking, I strongly agree with this idea, and the reason and explanations for this viewpoing are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with it is generally believed that speaking in person can help the proccess of developing ideas. Therefore, if we convey during a project, we can go back and forth and come up with new ideas to make the project better. To drive this notion home I will make an example. Few months ago I was exhausted working on an group project. Nometter what I did I could not solve a problem about it and my partner was the same as me. At first we mailed each other but since it did not help, we startd talking on the phone. Although talking helped a little, but the major problems were not solved yet. In the end, when we were approachind the deadline, we decided to meet each other for the first time since the start of the project. After a few hours, we were shooting idea back and forth. With the help of open communication and being able to speak in person we solved all of the difficulties of the work and did a top notch job

Secondly, it is not a secret to anyone that because of the limits of mailing, arguments are harder desolve in this kind of communication. When humans sea each other, they use non-verval signals, as well as verval signals. Those non-verbal signals are nessesary for the human interaction in intense situations. Thus, if the group come to a slight disagreement that lack of human conection can drive the group to extreme chaus. Therefore, as contention is an inevidable part of woring with others, human contact is needed. My own experienve is a compelling illustrarion of this matter. Recently I joind a work project. Because of COVID we only chatted with mailing. after a while when I felt that when I'm trying to talk to others about my thought on the project, they were egnoring me. The fact was that they were not and this problem was solely becase of the lack of human contact.

In conclustion having aforementioned all of there reasons and example into account, I strongly think that wirking in person has far more benefits into it. Not only it help us desoling the differences, but it also better the developement of ideas.