famous people privacy

Nowadays, with the widespread use of social media, people's privacies have taken a leap. Anybody can take a picture and share it online and thousands of people can see that photo in the split of a second. Famous people are suffering from this lack of privacy more than others. The nature of being famous, obligates them to have less privacy in comparison to normal people, but there should be a boundary to it. In my opinion Famous people, whether they are models, entertainers or acters, need to have more privacy. It is benefitable for us, as well as them.

All people have some moments in their life which are private for them, and if those moments get public, it would rub them of their meaning. Although we are social creatures, we all need to be alone sometimes in order to find ourselves. I think with the excessive work of reporters, famous people can not even have that little time for themselves and it can hurt them greatly. For instance, my uncle is a well-known actor. When his first child was born, he just wanted to spend some time with his wife and his new son, but the reporters did not respect his time. They ruined that special experience for him.

If we look at the problem from another aspect, we see that it is not good for people to know this much about celebrities. It is in the nature of the human brain to compare things together. When we constantly see the body of professional athletes or the wealth of rich actors, whether we know it or not, we are comparing ourselves to them. This can hurt our self-esteem. The photoshopped and overestimated pictures we see in the news and social media can greatly hurt our sense of worth. My own experience is a compelling illustration of this. I used to see model's photos on Instagram and compare myself to them. Last year I saw one of those models from up close in the street and recognized her. She was beautiful and fit, but not merely as beautiful and fit as her pictures on Instagram. I found out that I was comparing myself to a photoshopped photo and never believed those exaggerated images again.

In sum, though some may oppose, I think we should give famous people more privacy. Not only it is good for them, but it is also good for us. We should give them time for their private moment and do not rub them with their special experiences. Moreover, we must not follow their news and compare ourselves to them, because sometimes that news is just fake.