TOEFL iBT 2016 16 OCTOBER

Do you agree or disagree? Asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach young children.

According to some families thought, they don’t allow for their kids to be with other because it is possible their kids learn inappropriate cases from their same-aged kids. From my vantage point, it has lots of benefits to demand children to working in small groups. Not only do children learn to be more sociable, but also they learn to reach their goals in working in small groups. I subscribe this way which I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to mention is that children may be more sociable as working groups. Not surprisingly, they will be able to learn social activities such as how to contact each other, how to behave with each other efficiently and etc. When they experience some activities they learn and consequently try to use them in another position. A vivid example can be shed light on this subject is my own experience. When I was primary school student, me and two other of my classmates were being ready to a math competition. According to our teacher suggestion, we decided to study together. This working together caused me to contact with my friends even after school time and in the public libraries. Actually, it was my first time to go outside with my friends and use public libraries. Therefore, working in group caused me to learn some valuable actions.

Another reason that deserves some words is that kids can learn group working. Group working has lots of advantages which kids can exploit in their future. Group members, at first glance, can learn each other’s skills. Also, according to many psychologists, kids in group working are so motivated therefore, they learn as soon as possible and sometimes since some kids in order to prove their abilities, they maximize the ability of learning. The experience of working group also causes kids to work in groups in other positions especially if they go to the universities and work on the special academic project with other students and professors. Again, I refer to my experience. In learning and being ready for the math competition, in order to show myself off, I l tried to learn questions and mathematics materials sooner than already. Of course, when I was a student at the university and working on group projects, the experience of the school was with my mind all the time.

To make long story short, I assert that working group is strongly useful for the kids in the light of the aforementioned reasons. Certainly, the working group can help kids reach learn a lot.