TOPIC # 39 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly.

Technology has made significant changes in almost all fields of humans' lives. One of these fields is education. Personally, I agree that technology helps students to learn more information and in a fast way for the following reasons.

To begin with, Internet enables students to find almost all the information that they need for different subjects. Students can search in a variety of websites to get better understanding about their education. For example, using YouTube to find explanation about difficult subjects as what I did when my son wanted to know how to solve problems of adding and subtracting fractions. We looked in the YouTube about how to unite the denominators, and there were many videos explaining this thing. Thus, we could get the necessary information within minutes and at our home without the need to go to libraries and search in books.

Second, most students now have many technological devices to help them in their studies. They have smart cell phones, tablets, and laptops. All these devices assist them to look for information with short period of time and wherever they were. If they are at school, home, subway, or other places. So they will not waste their time. Moreover, students can make study groups via Skype, face book to help them to get efficient studies.

Finally, they can register in some online courses wherever these course are. Even if these courses are in different countries or states, students can enroll in them while they are at home. Without these technological devices students will not be able to do all of these things. Finally, other technological ways that students may use are websites for specific subjects. For instance, BrainBob.com is a site for different sciences that deals with information for different ages such as elementary, secondary, and high school ages. This helps students to know information in an enjoyable way because it contains videos that explain science in an easy and understandable manner. Therefore, students will get primary and early understanding before taking these subjects at school. By this way they will get higher grades because of full understanding.

To sum up, there is no doubt that technology has beneficial and effective influence on students’ education. Today students are able to find different website to explain any subject they want to understand, so they can have a better and fast understanding.