TOPIC # 50 Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer?

Our success and failures impact our lives. If we do something and succeeded in it that would reflect positively on our lives, and vice versa. Thus I prefer to do only things that I know I will do them well. I do not like to take risks and try new things that I am not sure I will succeed in them or not, and that because of the following reasons.

To begin with, if I know how to do things well, I will be sure that I will get a happy end. For example, often I prefer to cook a new plate. I do not like to get a recipe from others just by explaining to me how they do it without seeing how they do it. Taking it from Internet like YouTube is better because there will be a detailed explanation to the way of cooking and the exact quantity of ingredients, and a video that shows how the ingredients look like when they are mixed together. Thus I make sure that I will have a great plate or meal for dinner or lunch. On the other hand, if I cooked a plate without full understanding of how does it in the correct way, I will end up with a bad result and nothing to be eaten.

Besides, things can be done quickly if I know how to do them well. Since my life is very busy because of the family, work, and studies, I do not have free time to waste it by taking risks and I may fail then. For instance, once, our dryer broke down. And because of a repair costs a lot, we decided to repair it by ourselves although we do not know the appropriate way for repairing. We tried almost four hours for three days, but unfortunately, we failed. Thus taking risks to do something might waste our precious time without getting the desired results.

To sum up, some people prefer to take risks to do things for a faster way and with less effort. However, I would like do only things that I know how to do them well because that will save my time and I will make sure that I will succeed in them and get the required results. Taking risks would succeed once, but it would fail most of the time.