Some people enjoy change and they look forward to new experiences. others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefe? Why?

It is true that some people prefer things to stay the same while others prefer change. My preference is to establish a routine and follow it, although this has not always been true of me. My circumstances have changed since I was young.

When I was younger,I enjoyed change. During school vacations I was free from responsibility. I would travel, go away with friends at a moment's notice, and make decisions from day to day. In this way, I could have lots of new experiences, meet new and interesting people, and learn a lot about life.

These days, I enjoy following a routine. It makes my life easier because I am the mother of two small children. Their lives are happier if I don't upset their schedules too much. For example, we give the children a bath every night at 8:00, put them in their pajamas, read them stories, and put them to bed by 9:00. It is not always convenient to do this, but everyone in the family is happier when we follow our routine. In addition, our friends know when we are free, which makes visiting easier.

In conclusion, my preferences have changed with the circumstances of my life. Now, my family's needs force me to have a routine.The stability of a household routine is better for me now, even though I preferred the excitement and adventure of change when I was young. I think the people you spend your time with often dictate your lifestyle.