Topic: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who just focus on only one skill.

There are many factors that play a vital role in the evaluation process of life quality, such as skills which a person develops during his/her life. But, whether to learn many different skills or concentrate on a single one is a challenging dilemma and a logical choice requires an accurate contemplation about both sides' merits and demerits. Personally, I prefer focusing on one major skill and following justifications will further precise elaborate on my perspective.

Ability to become an advance person is the first and the most significant advantage of focusing on one talent, and even critics can't raise question on this point. In the current modern society, all companies have tendency to hire just professional employees; therefore, an individual can have more chance to get a job if he/she concentrate on one skill in order to become an expert. Whilst, developing many skills and talents is almost impossible, especially now that science are more complex than before.

Another noteworthy point that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is that learning many type of skills will consume considerable amount of time. Obviously, time is the most precious treasure; thus, saving time issue should be considered in all conditions and we shouldn’t be unaware of this point. By spending sufficient time to achieve desire level in one skill, one person not only can get favorite job, but also can save plenty time to spend with his/her family. The importance of this comment proved by this fact that people who are advance in their career - even if they are expert in just one skill – have happier family in comparison to others.

Admittedly, in some circumstances having a basic knowledge and skills about different fields is useful to overcome the problems, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. For instance, by having some information about car engine, a person can fix his own car without paying extra money. However, I believe that most common problems with cars are more complicated than can be solved by a car novice; consequently, getting a hand from a professional mechanic is the only doable solution.

To sum up, if getting a job and saving time have been putting as our priority concerns, focusing on one skill is the best rational decision which can be made. With showing respect to the people who approved the title statement, I declare they are making a big mistake about developing many skills, no matter what their reasons are.