TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

It is indisputable that some natural talents have a pivotal role in development of an advancement for individuals. Having natural abilities such as a high IQ, creative characteristics and so forth means that the nature has already paved the way for you in a specific rout. However, a controversial question just come in mind that would it make any sense that these talents, specifically leadership, come naturally or one can grasp it through learning? People, nevertheless, have different perspectives. Some of them, I am sure would believe that these skills are supposed to be only natural, whereas others disagree. In my point of view, definitely there should be chances to grasp a talent even if you are deprived naturally from it. I would like to elaborate on my view and especially around leadership, by giving two examples.

To begin with, it is obvious that people with their totally complex brains are capable of learning anything to get any positions, even subjects that are seem to be super-intricate and impossible. A well-known proverb here seems beneficial to be expressed: only impossible is impossible. The only factor that may differ from one person to another is that some of them probably are equipped with different speeds of getting and processing the information. In other word, it may take longer to be a leader than for a talented person (a person who has leadership features naturally). A good example for this claim can be a true story from my own life. I use to have a cousin who desired to be alone and doing some trivial jobs during his life. He had never enjoyed meetings or group work. He used to escape all the responsibilities that are vital for a person to be considered as a leader. Eventually, about ten years ago, when he went to Tehran for finding a job, he visited a shoe factory in which more than two hundred workers were working. He was surprised by the accuracy and prudent work of each worker in that factory. He states that he was extremely stimulated by the management of the factory. After two year working there, he decided to start his own business, a shoe manufacturing company. He, nevertheless, was illiterate. Indeed, he had learnt so many things from his boss and the essential information to be a successful leader had been grasped. Now, he is one of the best shoe manufacturers over the country and leads more than 350 artisans. This story taught me that the only barrier to get a position or to learn a specific subject is your own negative feed backs.

Moreover, sometimes we observe better outcomes from a person who does not have the talent. Lack of a natural ability will limit you and leaves you with some question that can be really encouraging. One of those questions is that why I cannot reach what I want? Actually, there is no answer for this question except that you need to be stronger and strive if you really want that. Whenever, a person gets this answer he knows that why he is needed to be more persistent. At the end of the story of these people they are stronger than people who reached the same position counting mainly on their natural ability. Consequently, the quality of the prior people can be expected to be higher.

In conclusion, being prudent and considering both natural leaders and desired leaders, it is readily perceived that not only all people can learn any subject they want, but also these people usually do better than natural leaders.