TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

It is important that sports and social activities to universities and colleges, but I do not think so taking equal financial support as classes and libraries. Sometimes, universities and colleges take it equally, and I thought about it before as various side.

Firstly, sports and social activities cannot evaluate the academic knowledge. I think that sports and activities are necessary for human's self-development, but in order to, it is not the main point of studying in university or college. People's main purpose have to be the studying academic knowledge and prepare for the qualified universe.

Secondly, the financial support is given by based on the potential of student's knowledge and their income. I think most of the children, who really wanted to study at a university is trying to develop their various knowledge like astronomy, maths, biology and so on, instead of playing basketball with friends in their free time.

The last reason is I think it is unfair to take it equally. For example, I have got two friends, which one is more hardworking than the other one and he usually does not have any free time to play ball. In order to, the other one is caring too much about sports and social activity than working on paper because he feels it is easier than studying. At the end, the second one took more scholarships from the first one, and I felt unfair to the first one.

Finally, I stand on the side with disagreeing with the question mentioned in the topic because of three that three reasons. Furthermore, It was one of the hard question I have ever asked and I thought about it carefully.