Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

I feel that we have to know about everything in today's society, which happens around the world: political news, scientific facts, development of technology. Stepping together is an important part of the social communication. In this statement, I'm opposed of this because of some reasons.

First of all, if that event doesn't affect your daily life, it is not necessary to know about everything; and you just need to focus on your business. Consequently, it is fair that you have a purpose and trying to make success for it. In addition, knowing every event is wasting time, despite doing your research, project, or daily practice for the requirement of success. For example, if you have to do a lot of homework or preparation while searching information of event is additional which means it disturbs you.

Secondly, knowing each event doesn't have got any profit for you. However, you could enjoy and waste your time by your hobby, it doesn't make any sense. I think that you have to search an event which you want. In specific, there are too lot kind of event like a party, jazz concert, sport, etc for people's interest. You can't participate all of them of course so choosing one of them which what you need in that moment.

The third reason I felt is that you have your daily schedule tightly, and also the searching and knowing events may be influenced your timetable. It will be an additional thing in your daily and some of that event might change your life negatively. For instance, you wanted to participate in some celebration and you faced the drunk man and fought, then you will fall into trouble.

In conclusion, I don't usually try to know all the event happening around the world because I don't often participate. I would prefer to stay home and improve myself. In some situation, I search an event which might influence my plan, but it is unique. So I disagree with this statement because of reasons which mentioned above.