TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Development is a continuous process in the life of a human being. therefore man, especially at younger age does one or the other activity for both physical and mental progress. Moreover, schools and colleges are the platforms to nurture students for their flourishment. However, limited funds of these schools and colleges are usually provided for academics rather than sports. I agree with the writer's claim that the sports and social activities should be given equal importance with the academics providing them the financial support. Following essay describes you the reasons for holding my opinion.

Firstly, sports and social activities provide a sort of relaxation to the students, from the routine academic schedule and future help them to concentrate more on their academics. However, now-a-days universities and colleges concentrate only on academics to improve the fame of institution, subsequently ignoring the sports and social activities. As a result the stress level in students are increasing leading to depression, quitting studies etc.,

Secondly, children are more prone to health issues like obesity, and juvenile diabetes etc., due to the sedentary life style habits. Moreover, parents even concentrate only on the academic performance of their kids and doesn't really encourage them in sports or extra curricular activities. Whereas, sports make students fit and healthy. in addition to this social activities helps students to develop in multiple fields besides refreshment. For example, encouraging social activities like dancing, drawing may person to develop them them as his/her career besides entertainment.

Next, sports and social activities helps in the personal development of students, especially to improve the self confidence,concentration, time managment skills, and over come the weaknesses like stage fear, introvert behavior etc.,

Finally, sports and social activities make students multitalented which aids them in their successful careers. Further, sports helps students to get financial aids for academics too. Hence,i agree with the writer's statement that sports and social activities should be encourage by the universities and colleges by providing them the equal financial support and importance.