TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Nowadays, education acts as an important role in developing the nation. Many people are starving for the food, and they aren't educating their children because they don't have money to send their children to school. Even though their children are very talented in sports, they would not let to go to school. Since many colleges have financial aid to those who scored better in classes, they won't provide financial support to sports and social activities. In my opinion, university and the colleges should grant equal financial assistance whether it is sports or social activities which just treat the same importance as classes and libraries. Because of two reasons: Students are talented in sports, but they don't have money to get into university and Students with good skills in other activities have put the same effort as the class rank holder.

First of all, students, who are very talented, don't able to pay their education fee. Their parents are spending more time in work to feed them. Once they have grown up, even they will have the same job and it this chain continues. People are suffering from poverty, food, and job. For them, work is important than education. If university and college would provide aid in sports or social activities, then these people would have sent their children to university. Talented students will innovate the new ideas and participate in the research field within the university, and the university name will become famous. These talented students will get their job, and they can take care of their children's education. They can also own their business. If this chain continues, then there will be no issues of poverty, food, and job. Thus University and colleges should give equal financial to sports or social activities.

Secondly, students who are performing well in sports, put more effort into learning the new technics in the games. These students have to attend the classroom and practice the game daily. They concentrate on both by putting more strategy on playing and getting the score with minimum requirement whereas class rank holder concentrates only on studies, and he/she gets good marks in the exam. In this cases, both are performing very well in their activities, and there are no ways to differentiate in the financial aid since they are good at their performance. So, University should provide the financial support to the sport.

In conclusion, everyone has own talent to show. There should be given financial aid to students, and treat sports and social activities are just as important as classroom and library. Because some talented people are poor who don't have money to pay, and students spend the same effort in either sports and social activities or classroom and libraries.