TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Schools are essential in today's life. As we know, schools play an important role in gaining knowledge. It's become very advanced in technology. Technology such as the Internet, Computer, and radio provides knowledge to students. Perhaps, projects which are given by the teachers will fetch the information from these tools. When it comes to group or individual project, it is better to work with the group rather than doing individual. It helps to work more efficiently. The group project help to collaborate the innovative ideas, and it is time-consuming whereas an individual cannot get more ideas and it will be time- consuming.

First of all, working with the group makes to understand the new technologies in the project. Every individual in the group will come up with new ideas, and they will share the ideas among their friends. Then the group can have a meeting to discuss the project that which is a better way to proceed. Sharing among the groups helps to build up communication skill, team collaboration, and knowledge. For instance, my brother, who was in elementary school, had done many projects with the group. He attended many exhibitions which are conducted by many schools. He got the second prize. It's just because he developed up with good ideas and communication skills. He is currently working in the company, and he knows how to handle the project. Consequently, it is very important to take part in the group project.

Secondly, it is time-consuming while working with groups. Everybody in the group has good knowledge. They have distributed the works among the group. They will put more effort, and if they do not have ideas, then they can browse whatever they want. They complete their work within due to the project. On the other hand, an individual cannot do everything. An individual may have a lack of knowledge, and he will spend most of the time in searching for the information. Then the individual is overdue for the project. For instance, most of the projects will begin with the group in the workplace, and they will end up the project within the stipulated time. It works the same in the school too. Therefore, working together is time-consuming in the projects

In conclusion, It is better to work with the group in the project. Working together helps to gain the knowledge, communication skill and it is time-consuming.