TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and other social activities are essential part of our life specially young people who are more energetic and they can actively participate in social and sports events. Some believes that universities should support sports and social activities just as libraries. I definitely agree with the statement the reasons for my propensity are as follows.

The very first reason the sports and social activities develop students capabilities of learning. when students play sports their mind and physical health become more strengthen, also social activities boost confidence in students for instance, when students participates in social issues then he faced man people and perform in front of many audience this improves his confidence as well as learning abilities. He learn how to communicate in public, this also helpful in his career when he graduate and look for job in market and in interviews. Most of the jobs nowadays required good communication skills, so financial support in universities for sports and social purpose helps students maintain good mental and physical health along with communication skills.

Moreover. sports and social events provides opportunity to explore new talent among the students. When during sports and social events many students participates we can select some good players who can represent our college or university nationally and internationally, also we can find good organizer which can represent in different events in college ceremonies. for instance many students have no opportunity to show their hidden skills. When universities give them chance providing enough funds for social and sports events, It is beneficial for both institutes and students, they brings the fame when they perform well in other places outside the universities. Funding for sports and social activities offers more chances to students to show their capabilities.

In conclusion, although students go to universities for studies but sports and social life is also part of students life. Which explore the learning abilities of students as well as brings new talent in front of people.