Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

As we know that student life is full of stress, students have to do many assignments and tons of homework. They hardly find any free time to enjoy their life. Some people argues that students should be given long vacations while others may have opposite views they says that students should have several short vacations. I personally advocate that students have long vacation each years. The reasons for my propensity are as follows.

To begin with, the main reason student should have long vacations is that they can enjoy the long trip and can visit far distance places. When students have short vacation they may not able to plane a trip to visit out of the city short vacation make them more stress because they always worried about the grades and other home work. In case of lone vacations they are more free to spend their time in playing games and visit the friends and family they live far from them. For instance, I live in United states most of the my family and friends lives in middle east while having short vacation it’s impossible for me to see them in such short vacations, while long vacations enable me to spend some time with them and I can relax without worries about my studies. Long vacations provides opportunity to students to pass some precious time with their love ones who lives faraway places.

Moreover, another reason I believes that in long vacations student can learn different valuable things other than their studies. As I mentioned students hardly have time for other activities such as learn different languages, and some art work. Most of the institutions offers different courses for students in long vacations. For instance, most of the language learning centers start the language program for students who have summer or winter long vacations, in short vacation it’s not feasible for them to accomplished the programs. Also some students do internship during the long vacation which is usually required for their grades. So having long vacations enable the students to learn some significant things which help them in life not only in academic but also in practical life as well.

By way of conclusion, the long term vacations provides the opportunity to students to to make a long trip and entertain themselves with families and friends who live away from them, also they have good chance to learn different precious things which helps them in different occasions.