TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life experience shows that telling the truth is the best option in critical situations. The more lie a person says, the more it is likely to get noticed on the surface and disclosed. This also supports my viewpoint because I posit that avoiding lie helps to build early relationships, establish a strong family unity and it also makes your colleagues trust you.

The first argument for telling truth is that it assists in building first relationships in a teenage age. As an illustration, I would exemplify my situation when a painful truth was better than lying. Specifically, the day before meeting with my boyfriend, I took a walk with a friend of mine who was a boy. My boyfriend’s friends noticed me accompanied by some strange man and told it to my boyfriend. When on the following day I saw him, he demanded me to tell the truth about that man. Though I did not see anything bad in going for a walk with a friend, I told everything to my boyfriend and it calmed him down. Thus, whatever a truth would be, it is still better when building early relationship.

Next reason for avoiding lie is about family integrity. When a bride and groom start their family life with being sincere, their happiness will certainly be long. For instance, my mother and father do not hide any secrets from each other. In any unpleasant situation they prefer to tell the truth though it may lead to further conflicts. This has taught me a lot. Assuming that my parents live together for 23 years, I am convinced that telling truth has helped them a lot. Therefore, the truth is essential for a couple that aims to build a strong family.

Last argument for telling the truth deals with the relationships with colleagues at work. Being honest helps any employee to build trust with his or her colleagues. For example, when I was working in a bank, I told my supervisor about an awful mistake that could destroy bank’s relationships with the client. I forgot to send this client a letter about delayed payment on his bill but because I informed mentor about this mistake in time, it could be corrected. Therefore, telling truth in time helps to establish trustful relationships in the working environment.

For these reasons, always telling a truth is better than telling a lie. With regard to my arguments, being sincere helps to strengthen the relationships of the young couple or already married one as well as to establish trust between an employee and his or her colleagues.