TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree, because in my own experience I have had great moments making new friends. Knowing new people is interesting and you can discover a friend in people who in the beginning was a strange and only that. There are three specially reasons to consider make new friends.

Firstly, It is fun to meet people. Maybe you spent beautiful moments with the old friends, but if you take the opportunity to know people could be an experience that help you to create new unforgettable moments. For example; I was enrolled in a robotic class. Even though my classmates were men and they were younger than me, I discovered that was not as bad as I thought at that moment. In fact, they became in my best friends. Some of them helped me to improve my robotics skills to program faster than I could.

Secondly, the relationship is important in all areas. A truly friend always offers support when you need it. In this way, if you make new friends, you could receive support in every moment that you need it. For instance, at work if you do not have enough skill to make something, you will need some help, in that case could be the opportunity to have good relations with coworkers and request assistance. Normally people help, but if you offer your friendship so your new friends will give support with enthusiasm.

Thirdly, when you make new friend, you can find diversity of character, hobbies, preferences, pleasures and etcetera. Suppose thus, you want to go to the cinema. Maybe you have friends who enjoy the horror movies or friends can not go to the movies. In case of have a lot and new friend; you can ask someone who really enjoy this kind of movie to accompany you. For all of the above, make new friends could mean increase the number of friends, at the same time, enjoy different pleasures and maybe you can experiment another activities that you never tried before. Finally, making new friends is the best way of enjoying the life with different life mates.