TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are an important part of our lifes. They can be a friend of the same neighborhood,workplace or family. Some people believe that it is better to make new friends instead of keeping the old ones. However, I prefer to keep my old friend because they are the ones that I can called true friends, they know me better than anyonelse and we are linked with a strong bonds.

First, I prefer to keep my old friends because I consider that someone who has spent a great part of his life with you is your real friend. An individual that was in the good and bad moments has no replace in your life. For example, I have a friend whom I met when I was in high school. This man is so close to me that he knows all of my secrets. Moreover, I trust him since he has showed me that I can count on him whenever I need . Therefore,my friend fernando is the one I consider a true friend.

Second, I think is better to keep old friends since they are the ones that knows you better. A good example of this is my friend Aldo whom I met in highschool . He is my brother’s friend; however, we became friends because we like video games. He knows me more than I know him , so he always give me pieces of advice whenever I ask him.

Third, I prefer to keep my old friends due to the fact the we have already created a special bond that can not be destroyed. For instance, In the university I met my friend Luis , who was in the same career as I. We became friend instantly because he likes the same sport as I . After we finished the university we took different ways; Fortunately, we keep in contact through social network. In addition, we talk almost every week about our jobs and relationships.

In conclusion,We should treasure our old friend since they are the ones that are true friends,they know you better and have set a strong connection with you.