TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage oif debate about whether it is vital to keep your old companions than to make new ones. In my openion, we should not forget our old friends. But, it is equally important to make new friends for several reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, as we grow up things around us for example our school, sometimes our home, teachers, syllubus and jobs etc will change. It is crucial for us to adapt to this change. In addition to this, individuals that we meet in day-to-day activities will also change. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was young, I studied in same school from 1st grade to 10th grade. I had same set of friends throught out this period. But, me and my friends parted our ways when we joined college. Everyone got busy with their life and I have lost contact with most of them. But, I continued talking to one person. But, she was living in different country and we couldn't talk to each other every day and we couldn't share everything with each other since we were living apart. As a result, I had to make new friends at college. I needed someone to asist me during assignments, laboratories and to share my joy and sorrow. I wouldn't have survived in new school without a new companion. For this reason, I strongly believe that it is cardinal to amke new friends.

Secondly, making new friends help us to know people. It will help to enhance our interpersonal skills such as communication and listening etc. We will need our friends help in various points of life. For instance, my cousin recently graduatedand and she was looking for a job. She has a lot of friends who are working in various firms and many of them refered her in thier companies. As a result, she has currently three to four job offeres. Also, when she moved to another city for job, one of her friends moved in with her in her apartment. She didn't have to go through the process of searching jobs or finding the right roommate which other people usually go through. All of this would not have been possible if she had not made new friends.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is very important to make new friends as our environment changes. This is because friends play crucial role in various aspects of our lives and they make our life much easier.