Do you agree or disagree technology has made children life less creative than in the past. support your answer with reasons and examples.

There is no shortage of debate about impact of technology on humans life, especially on children. Even though, some people think that technology is helping the children to improve their abilities andskills, I strongly believe that technology has deteriorated the children's creativity. I feel this way for several reasons which I explore in the folloeing essay.

First of all, internet contain almost all the information needed for students for their studies. As a result, instead of doing the assignment by their own knowledge and thinking capabilities, students are relying on internet. To illustrate, I have a niece who is eight year old. She was given as assignment to draw a picture of hut as part of creative drawing. Instead of using her imagination skill, she surfed the web and found a beautiful picture of hut and just copied it down. If she didn't have access to technology then she would have used her creativity to draw the picture by herself. For this reason I strongly believe that it's worthwhile to consider impact of technology on children.

Secondly, by using technology students are trying to find shortcut to success. For example, one of my brother who is studying in college watches youtube videos to understand his subjects. Indeed, these videos contain great explanations of a topic. But, these medias limiting the student's ability to study and understand the subject by his own. On the other hand, when I was a kid, I didn't have access to mobile nor to internet. As a result, I had to go through entire chapter in book and prepare notes to understand topics. It really helped me to learn how to summarize important information on my own from any given article. Due to availability of "notes" students now a days are lacking this skill.

Thirdly, with access to video games, cell phones and TV, students have lost interest in outdoor games. Before the advent of technology, whenever a child got bored he would have found a creative game to play during the leisure time. My personal experience is compelling example for this. When I was young, we didn't have any electronic playing instruments in our home. We used to come up wit aa variety of games like word building, pictionary, building home by sand etc. All the games demanded the usage of our brain. But, my parents brought a TV when I turned thirteen. After that I spent most of the time watching TV shows. Thus, with the advent of technology students ability to engage their brain for new things has surely deteriorated.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology has made the children less creative. This is because they are heavily dependent on technology for the things that they should be doing on their own and hence their ability to think creatively on their own has reduced.