TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the current emerging world, communication between the people has been increased every day and people more relay on each other. The friendship is paying a vital role in communication between the people. In other words, friendship is the god,s gift to the society to built the better relationship between people. Some believe it is important to hold old friend and others not. In my view, I feel an old friend should get a priority, compare to creating new friends because they are very supportive and more trust.

First and foremost, an old friend is more supportive. If the friend is close and old, they become a family after the certain period. As a result, we share everything as a household. For example, when I was studying Pharmacy at Texas state university, my family arranged my sister wedding. Since I am having the final exams, I requested my close friend Princy to take care of the function. She was really helped me a lot and fulfilled my duties. All this only possible because she knew me since I was in high school.

Second, if the friend is very close, we have more trust in each other. The honesty is the key to building a strong friendship and it is only possible with trust. If I am having the trust in my friend, I share all my personals and vice versa. For an instant, when I was studying for my Master's Degree, I almost stayed for one year at my friend house. Most of the time I stay alone because as a part of the business he travel's a lot. In view of the fact that, he is having the trust in me that's why he allowed me to stay alone in his home and I stand for that.

In conclusion, holding old friend always built trust and care and support.